Alexander Scriabin – Anton Batagov Tchaikovsky Competition 1986 (Live) [Hi-Res

Artist: Anton Batagov, Alexander Scriabin
Title: Anton Batagov Tchaikovsky Competition 1986 (Live)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Melodiya
Genre: Classical
Quality: flac 24bits – 44.1kHz
Total Time: 01:01:41
Total Size: 563 mb
Fans of the musician who is known as a genre-breaking composer, performer and ardent propagandist of the most radical styles of contemporary music, may find this album surprising.
Beethoven, Chopin, Scriabin, Prokofiev and, of course, Tchaikovsky are performed by the 20-year old student of the Moscow Conservatory who was not admitted to the final round of the prestigious contest but was awarded an important prize: “for best performance of Tchaikovsky’s music.”
Even then the young musician, one of the most promising pianists from Tatiana Nikolayeva’s class, was confident of his propensities. A lover of 20th century music, including that written by his contemporaries, he interprets Beethoven, Scriabin and Prokofiev with youthful enthusiasm void of academic clichés. As Anton Batagov admitted, Tchaikovsky’s music was something that he had to struggle with. Only when he was preparing for the competition, he came to realize the depth of the Russian music genius – “as an extremely lonely and extremely closed man who had an infinitely subtle perception of the world… as a man to whom life was, first of all, an impossibility of happiness.” And at the same time, a man of “absolute harmony and fabulous beauty.” These recordings made 30 years ago during the first two rounds of the VIII Tchaikovsky International Competition are released for the first time.
01. Dumka, Op. 59 (Live)
02. 3 Etudes, Op. 65: Etude No. 1 (Live)
03. Etudes, Op. 10: No. 8 in F Major (Live)
04. Piano Sonata No. 30, Op. 109: III. Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo (Live)
05. Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82: I. Allegro moderato (Live)
06. Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82: II. Allegretto (Live)
07. Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82: III. Tempo di valzer lentissimo (Live)
08. Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82: IV. Vivace (Live)
09. The Seasons, Op. 37bis: I. January "At the Fireside" (Live)

下载价格3 积分


没有账号?注册  忘记密码?