Christian Arming – Saint-Saëns Complete Works for Violin & Orchestra &am

Artist: Soloists of the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel, Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, Christian Arming
Title: Saint-Saëns: Complete Works for Violin & Orchestra & Cello & Orchestra
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Zigzag
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC 24 bit / 44.1 kHz (Tracks)
Total Time: 3:52:55
Total Size: 2.19 GB
This ambitious project consists of a recording of the complete music for violin and orchestra and cello and orchestra by Saint-Saëns. It marks the beginning of an intensive collaboration between Zig-Zag Territories and the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel. This institution based in Brussels is an internationally renowned centre for artistic training, reserved for top-level young musical talents. Each year, new musicians prepare for their solo career at the Chapel, helped by great performers such as the violinist Augustin Dumay, the cellist Gary Hoffman, and the pianist Maria João Pires.
Accompanied by the Liège Royal Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of the Viennese conductor Christian Arming, the young violinists and cellists of the Chapel present not just the most frequently performed concertos of Saint-Saëns, but also a chance to discover such little-known works as the First and Second violin concertos and the Second Cello Concerto.
Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
Disc 1
Violin Concerto No. 1 in A Major, Op. 20
1 Allegro – Andante espressivo – Tempo primo 13:21
Violin Concerto No. 2 in C Major, Op. 58
2 I. Allegro moderato e maestoso 15:58
3 II. Andante espressivo 08:46
4 III. Allegro scherzando, quasi allegretto 07:07
Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61
5 I. Allegro non troppo 09:37
6 II. Andantino quasi allegretto 08:50
7 III. Molto moderato e maestoso 11:32
Disc 2
8 Introduction and rondo capriccioso for Violin and Orchestra in A Minor, Op. 28 09:53
9 Romance for Violin and Orchestra in D-Flat Major, Op. 37 06:11
10 Prelude from Le Déluge, Op.45 07:38
11 Romance for Violin and Orchestra in C Major, Op. 48 07:55
12 Étude en Forme de Valse, Op.52 No.6 08:45
13 Morceau de concert for Violin and Orchestra in A Minor, Op. 62 11:48
14 Havanaise for Violin and Orchestra in E Major, Op. 83 10:47
15 Caprice andalou for Violin and Orchestra in G Major, Op. 122 10:53
16 Allegro appassionato for Cello and Orchestra in B Minor, Op. 43 04:38
Disc 3
Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33
17 I. Allegro non troppo 05:47
18 II. Allegretto con moto 05:21
19 III. Tempo primo 09:08
Cello Concerto No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 119
20 I. Allegro moderato e maestoso – Andante sostenuto 12:30
21 II. Allegro non troppo – Molto allegro 06:42
Suite for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 16b
22 I. Prélude (Moderato assai) 02:13
23 II. Sérénade (Andantino) 03:13
24 III. Gavotte (Allegro non troppo) 03:19
25 IV. Romance (Molto adagio) 06:04
26 V. Tarantelle (Presto non troppo) 03:56
27 Romance for Cello and Orchestra in F Major, Op. 36 03:33
28 La muse et le poète for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in E Minor, Op. 132 17:28
Elina Buksha, violin
Jolente De Maeyer, violin
Harriet Langley, violin
Maria Milstein, violin
Liya Petrova, violin
Tatiana Samouil, violin
Pau Codina, cello
Wojciech Fudala, cello
Adam Krzeszowiec, cello
Deborah Pae, cello
Noëlle Weidmann, cello
Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège
Christian Arming, conductor

下载价格3 积分


没有账号?注册  忘记密码?